First burdastyle sewing pattern – cute floral top

So I decided to finally buy a sewing pattern on Burdastyle.com after drooling over patterns for months. The problem was always simple: I never had enough fabric to make anything and I didn’t want to go out and buy more. Plus I didn’t really want to pay for a sewing pattern, but I found this super cute and simple sleeveless blouse with a very unique pleating around the collar. You can find the pattern here. So instead of engaging in super bowl madness last sunday, I decided to protest with a day of sewing and watching bad TV. I managed to finish it in a day and a half – I would have been able to finish it sooner but I had to redo the collar part three times because it was so tricky! Mostly because Burdastyle doesn’t provide in depth instructions like other sewing patterns do. I did eventually figure it out. So glad I finally got to use yet another cute floral print I had been saving for eons! Image

One thought on “First burdastyle sewing pattern – cute floral top

Leave a Reply

